[[Define Weeping]]

And I know I’ve found it helpful to remember, that when I find myself weeping over injustice, over hatred, over hurt, God is weeping too.

So when you find yourself screaming at the deaf city skyline, spitting your words out like poison, remember the voice of God doesn’t always sound they way you’d expect it to.

Sometimes it sounds more like the soft tears of a brokenhearted lover, than the raging wrath you’ve been listening for.

I didn't love you until I pictured you weeping.

About Emily

I am Emily. I am nothing, Jesus is everything. "My hope is found in nothing less than Jesus' blood and righteousness." In the ashes there is healing and my worthless, charred remains have been covered by His beautiful, redemptive grace.
This entry was posted in Define[Blank], Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

