[[Define Knowledge]]

And I know people say knowledge is power, but let me tell you why that is. Knowledge modifies attitudes, and changed attitude means changed behavior.

The entire world can be changed by people taking action based on what they know. So of course knowledge is power.

So often we claim to know Christ, but fail to change in response to Him. And so often I look at my life and realize that even the little areas I fail to entrust to Jesus, are evidence that I’m not allowing my knowledge of Him translate into the power it takes to live for Him. 

So if I know He made the wind and the waves, can I not also believe that He made my life the way He wanted it to be?

About Emily

I am Emily. I am nothing, Jesus is everything. "My hope is found in nothing less than Jesus' blood and righteousness." In the ashes there is healing and my worthless, charred remains have been covered by His beautiful, redemptive grace.
This entry was posted in Define[Blank], Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to [[Define Knowledge]]

  1. Mom says:

    How is it that I never knew if you put the cursor on the picture …there were more words

Leave a Reply

